2012 Sondheim Award Gala | Signature Theatre

2012 Sondheim Award Gala

Gala Chairman Adrienne Arsht and Signature Theatre invite you to join us on
Monday, April 16, 2012 for the 3rd Annual Sondheim Award Gala

Held at the Embassy of Italy, this one night only black tie event will honor

Legendary stage and screen actress Patti LuPone

On the evening of Monday, April 16, 2012, Signature will honor esteemed stage actress Patti LuPone with the Sondheim Award at its Annual Gala at the Embassy of Italy in Washington, DC.  The evening includes a cocktail reception, seated dinner in the main rotunda, performances and presentation of the award to Ms. LuPone, and dessert and jazz entertainment in the Embassy’s salons.

Signature is thrilled to present the third Sondheim Award to Ms. LuPone, a two-time Tony Award®-winner who has appeared in numerous Sondheim works, including Sunday in the Park with George, Sweeney Todd, and most recently in Gypsy in 2008, where she garnered a Tony Award®, Drama Desk Award, Outer Critics Circle Award, and Drama League Award for her portrayal of Rose.

Watch a video from the event!

2012 Sondheim Award Gala Sponsors

Adrienne Arsht

The Boeing Company
Bonnie and Kenneth Feld
Susan C. Schwab
Victor Shargai and Craig Pascal
Mary Jo and Ted Shen

A+ Government Solutions
Bloomberg BNA
Chevy Chase Trust
Maxine Isaacs
Patricia Payne
Wes Pickard and Jeanette Studley
Reinsch Pierce Family Foundation
Doug and Kathie Ross
Patti and Jerry Sowalsky
J. Watkins and Bradley Frey
Maya Weil

Dottie Bennett and Richard Morton
Cathy Bernard
Mike Blank
Patricia Alper Cohn and David I. Cohn
Compass Marketing
Frank Guzzetta and Paul Manville
Carlyn Ring
Summit Marketing

Carolyn Alper
David Briggs and John Benton
Patricia Bryant
Mary Cadagin and Lee Wilson
Tim Carlton and Jill Walling
Christopher Downing and Arne Boudewyn
Jim Dyer and Margia Carter
E*TRADE Financial
Jay and Susan Finkelstein
Jean Foster
Mary Ann Gilleece
Robert E. Hebda
Thomas Hesselbrock and Carl Spatz
Rick Kasten
Michelle S. Lee and Daniel Chou, MD
John Henry Loomis
Tina Martin and Mita Schaffer
Jaylee Mead
Howard Menaker and Patrick Gossett
Hazel C. Moore
Music Theatre International
Betty Ann Ottinger
Bill Perkins and Evelyn Sandground
Ari and Kelley Redbord
Rick Rickertson
Elizabeth Sadoff
Russ Schriefer and Nina Easton
Mike and Maureen Shannon
Carol Trawick
Sarah Valente
Charles and Dena Verrill
Art Warren and James Pridgen

(As of April 2, 2012)


For information and photos from last year’s event honoring Bernadette Peters please click here. To view photos from the 2010 Gala honoring Angela Lansbury, please click here.