Sondheim Award Gala | Signature Theatre

Sondheim Award Gala

Signature Theatre is proud to announce the

Sponsored by 

Honoring legendary producer and director, Harold “Hal” Prince.

 April 22, 2013

The Embassy of Italy

3000 Whitehaven St., NW
Washington, DC 20008

Signature’s Sondheim Award Gala honors those who have contributed to the works of
legendary composer, Stephen Sondheim, and the canon of American theater.

The Sondheim Award Gala benefits Signature Theatre’s artistic, education, and community outreach programs. This year, Signature will present the annual Sondheim Award to legendary director and producer Harold Prince.


Seated Dinner and Presentation of the Award

Tribute performances by Carolee Carmello, Rebecca Luker and Emily Skinner
with Erin Driscoll, Nova Y. Payton, Matthew Scott and Rachel Zampelli

Valet Parking

Click here to participate in this year’s Sondheim Award Gala.
Please mail your completed form to:
Signature Theatre,
The Sondheim Award Gala
4200 Campbell Ave
Arlington, VA 22206
Or fax to 703 845 0236

If you have any questions or prefer to make your donation by phone, please contact Zack Lynch, Development Manager, at 571 527 1828.

Signature Theatre is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization listed under section 501(c)(3) of the IRS. Your donation is tax deductible to the fullest extent of the law. The following values should be applied to each ticket:  each Gala ticket is valued at $150, Opening night tickets are valued at $100 each, and each regular performance ticket is valued at $75.

2013 Sondheim Award Gala Sponsor

Bonnie and Kenneth Feld
Rita and Eduardo Marques
Victor Shargai and Craig Pascal
Mary Jo and Ted Shen

Patricia Alper Cohn and David I. Cohn
Mike Blank
Chevy Chase Trust
Disney Theatrical Group
Frank Guzzetta and Paul Manville
Maxine Isaacs
Lepercq Lynx Investment Advisory LLC, Washington, DC – New York, NY
Patricia Payne
Wesley Pickard and Jeanette Studley
Lola C. Reinsch – Dorchester Apartments & Towers on Columbia Pike, Arlington
Kathie and Doug Ross
Susan C. Schwab
Patti and Jerry Sowalsky
Ann and Peter Tanous
J Watkins and Bradley Frey
Maya Weil

Dottie Bennett and Richard Morton
David and Katherine Bradley
Cathy Bernard
David Briggs and John Benton
Compass Marketing
Denny Miller Associates
Margia and Jim Dyer
Celie Niehaus
Carlyn Ring

Carolyn Alper
Patricia Bryant
Curt Decker
Ian DeWaal and Caroline Smith DeWaal
Virginia Gano
Mary Ann Gileece
Robert E. Hebda
Thomas Hesselbrock and Carl Spatz
John Henry Loomis
Marlene and Fred Malek
Tina M. Martin and Mita M. Schaffer
Louis Mazawey
Howard Menaker and Patrick Gossett
Hazel C. Moore
Gregory and Janice Olmstead
Betty Ann Ottinger
Bill Perkins and Evelyn Sandground
Ari and Kelley Redbord
Rick Rickertson
Alan J. Savada and Will Stevenson
Russ Schriefer and Nina Easton
George and Elizabeth Stevens
Carol Trawick
Sarah Valente
Charles and Dena Verrill
Arthur Warren and James Pridgen